Updates

REFERENCES

Here are a couple of examples of all my references you can view if you visit me:

Zoe has looked after both my daughters from when they were one (now 4 and 2) and is a trusted and reliable part of our family life.
She is totally unflappable and very organised and seems to have a calming effect on the girls when they, as all little ones do, have their moments.
Most impressive is the home from home atmosphere and her own children are brilliant with the younger ones - everyone is encouraged to get on and play together. 
Each day is filled with activities (playgroups etc) and in the holidays there are visits to the zoo, the air museum at Hendon, butterfly farm in St Albans and all the working and activity farms in the area.
The healthy home cooked meals are great too - the day my fusspot daughter was happy with root vegetables and chicken casserole and asked for seconds of swede was a great one!
I have no hesitation in recommending Zoe or her setting to anyone, please feel free to contact me if you have any particular questions.

Zoe provided a lovely, safe and intimate home environment for my daughter when I returned to work after a year’s maternity leave. I was dreading leaving my little girl, but Zoe ensured the transition was as stress-free as possible for us. Zoe has a gentle and caring nature, and this coupled with her wealth of childminding experience meant my daughter was always happy and settled in her company. The family setting was another huge plus, as well as the close working bond she has with other local childminders, which meant my daughter benefited from broadening her social circle at playgroups, etc. Zoe was also very supportive while we were settling into our new life in Berkhamsted having recently moved from London, and she gave me lots of useful local information. I am happy that we have remained in contact and it’s lovely to know she’s a friendly face we’ll still keep seeing.  

Visit my Facebook page at Berkhamsted Childminder Zoe Marsh - Rowlinson to see all the recent activities we’ve been getting up to.


ALL ABOUT ME

As an Ofsted registered childminder with excellent references, a grading of good and fully insured member of the Professional Association Of Childcare and Early Years (PACEY) I aim to work together in partnership with parents to provide all children in my care with a clean, safe , loving home-like environment where everyone feels valued.

Respect towards self, others and the environment will always be emphasised.
I always aim to provide a quality, caring and attentive environment where standards are high, independence can be developed and where there is a wealth of learning opportunities, both structured and flexible to help children achieve their goals and promote their self esteem.

I am 47 years old and live with my husband Martin, two children Esmee (12) and Lucas (10), our cat and our two friendly guinea pigs. We live in a spacious airy 4 bedroomed house within walking distance of the High Street which has a large living area, and well equipped garden. We are also lucky enough to live next door to a park with a playground.
I offer a wide range of fun and stimulating toys, books and equipment for all ages and a dedicated playroom.
I like to offer a balance between home based activities and crafts, play groups and trips out to places such as the library, farm, zoo, parks, playgrounds, canalside and woodland walks.

I am part of a local network of childminders who regularly meet up both in group settings and out and about. This is great for the children as they can socialise and really get to know the other mindees and childminders it also creates a lovely community atmosphere, we can offer each other emergency cover if needed.



Contact Us

Contact

Call now
  • 07870 564259

Address

Get directions
Wimbrick House Briarway
Berkhamsted
HP4 2JJ
United Kingdom

Business Hours

Mon:8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Tue:8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wed:8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Thu:8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Fri:8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Get quote
Message sent. We'll get back to you soon.